The purpose of this document is to provide a set of certification guidelines for current and/or prospective state employees working in cybersecurity positions.



Information Technology Policies, Standards and Guidelines (PM-04-001) [or add: Enterprise Information Security Charter (PS-08-005)]



The guideline provides two lists of certifications:

  • offered at the Georgia Cyber Center (GCC)
  • acceptable alternate certifications  

The certifications are organized by three (3) categories defined by an employee’s level of experience.

  • Entry Level- Professional 1
  • Intermediate Level- Professional 2/ Senior
  • Advanced Level- Senior/ Leadership
Certifications available through GCC- Chart
Alternate Certifications

 Printable PDF versions of these charts are available below in the "Related Files" section.